Builder Campaign Week 2

Managed to get in only two games today for the campaign but there were also a lot fewer people at the store today. I managed to get a clear victory against the Tau. I got very lucky with some firing against some Stealth Suits and the Tau player had some very bad luck rolling to hit with a Crisis Suit.

My battle against the Space Wolves went down to the last man. Literally. I had one figure left and the Space Wolf player had two. Unfortunately one of them had a Power Fist and that rather settled that.

I once again underestimated the impact of that Power Fist and all the Power Weapons that the Wolf Scouts can carry.

Not a mistake I’ll make again. Its the second game against him that his scout formation has won for him. Next time I keep a respectful distance and just shoot the hell out of them.

Tagged