Land Speeder delay

So I was planning on adding a Land Speeder to my 40K force as part of the 450 points that we are going to add as part of the Builder campaign. But after assembling the vehicle last night I may hold off as it needs a fairly significant amount of filling in order to hide some rather glaring spaces in the seams.

I have to say that this was one of the more annoying kits I have put together. But at least I know better now if I ever plan on building another.

Since I am going to take the time to fill the gaps in the seams I also have decided to do a bit of conversion work on the vehicle as well to help make it unique. Mind you if I had been thinking about it I would have tried to convert the Land Speeder into something more fitting with the background of my troops. Another alternate (with parts) is here.

Tagged