Republican Romans

Part of the problem about running TGN (other than the time it requires) is that since I write about gaming every day I don’t update my blog as often as I would like. I’m still gaming as often as I used to but I just don’t find the time to write about it as frequently.

The last few days have been spent getting the first 1000 points of my Republican Roman Warmaster Ancients army ready for a gaming event this Friday. The army is technically illegal as it requires two units of Heavy Cavalry to bring me up to 1000 points and I also only painted three units of Legion troops. Not sure why that happened.

Brian gave me some lightly armoured spearmen with shields that were sent to him in a Baccus order by mistake and I think that I will be using those as my Italian Allies instead of the troops that Baccus provided. If only to provide some visual interest but also to make it very clear which units are Allies and which are Legion units. I’m just working on the general and Tribune stands now and once those are done I will take some pictures and post them. I’ll also take some pictures of the games on Friday and post those as well.

Tagged