Flames of War action

I managed to drop into Strategies Games & Hobbies last night for a game of Flames of War against Sandy and his US Mechanised Infantry.

A fun game but I am getting rather tired of fighting against US Mechanised Infantry armies. Especially since most of them appear to be decidedly similar to one another. Not any fault on the part of players really, its just that there are some very good American units and you’d be quite daft not to take them.

Zach recently picked up Americans as well and much to my horror has picked a Mechanised Rifle Company.

Maybe I can convince him to field them as an infantry company?

On the plus side I am actually quite intrigued by the Festung Europa book. Zach is building a Late War American list and the options for the Germans in that book look interesting enough to try out.

Tagged