New US troops and P3 Flesh Wash

I just finished doing five more US Airborne Rangers for my Weird WWII game. They actually don’t look too bad compared to the other five I have considering that the first five were done with the wrong jacket colours.

These minis were done with the P3 Flesh paints and the P3 Flesh Wash and I am really quite impressed with the results. The skin tones are great and the wash is quite subtle and gives a really great effect.

I’ll try to get a good picture of it tomorrow and post it but I am definitely tossing out my GW and Vallejo Flesh wash bottles.

Tagged

3 thoughts on “New US troops and P3 Flesh Wash

  1. Malface says:

    looking forward to seeing these!

    I was at my local hobby store yesterday looking at some more Flames of War stuff to add to my Germans, when I came across some old Gear Krieg minis… I hadn’t thought of it before but they’re about 1/100 scale – an easy fit with FoW! Could make for an interesting addition to the game…

  2. Stu says:

    GW Flesh Wash has always struck me as being particularly useless for washing flesh because it’s far too red for that. I typically drop Indian Ink into my Flesh Wash bottles until I end up with a darker tone that’s more like W&N Chestnut ink.

  3. Zac says:

    Never had feelings one way or the other for GW Flesh Wash or the Vallejo variety but I am very impressed with the P3 Flesh Wash.

Comments are closed.