BattleTech painting

Well I was going to use this blog post as a way to ponder what my next painting task was going to be but I think that what I am going to do is finish off the BattleTech minis that I started some months ago.

I have about twelve left to paint so it shouldn’t take too long to do and then we can finally start playing the Sword and Dragon campaign game that I picked up at Gen Con.

I was lucky enough to pick up one of the GW painting tables from Doc in a recent trade and I have been using that to ferry miniatures and paint upstairs to work on while the twins sleep. So now I will be loading it up with some BattleTech minis and start getting those finished.

I am not sure what I want to start work on after that. I have a hankering to finish off the troops for the Epic Guard army and then perhaps do some terrain sections for Epic/BattleTech.

I will also be getting a playtest version of the sci-fi Blitzkrieg Commander variant so finishing off that army and getting more terrain ready may be a good idea.

3 thoughts on “BattleTech painting

  1. Tertius says:

    Please update the blog with your thoughts on Blitzkrieg Commander. I am looking forward to this one.

  2. Zac says:

    I’ll see what Pete will let me say about the rules :-)

  3. Larkin Vain says:

    I’d like to hear more about AE-WWII when you get the time :-)

Comments are closed.