What to do with a pile of Terminators

So at one point I was going to do a Deathwing army and I picked up a huge number of metal Space Marine Terminators. Enough that I wouldn’t have any problem putting together 2000pts of Deathwing goodness.

That mad plan has come to nought, mostly due to the madness of it, but I still have a ton of Terminators.

So while I was sorting them and pondering putting them on the table for my moving sale I thought about assembling a series of Terminator squads for Apocalypse. There is one formation that is specifically for the Imperial Fists and I think I will paint that formation up but I thought it might be fun to have an Apocalypse force that contained a wide range of Terminators from different chapters.

It has always seemed odd to me that a chapter would put so many elite units like Terminators into a battle that wasn’t as epic as the defence of Ultramar. More likely would be a strike from Terminators from multiple Chapters.

It also lets me use the new plastic Terminators for my Marine army and leaves the metal “old school” figures for me Apocalypse gaming.

Tagged