(re)learning to paint

I have recently begun the task of relearning how to paint miniatures. For quite some time I was quickly painting figures by base coating, washing and then doing a quick highlight. It is a great way to quickly paint a lot of minis and I did manage to paint 170+ figures for a War of the Ring army and 120+ points of Cryx for Warmachine but ultimately it degrades your ability to paint properly.

So with my most recent additions to my Strange Aeons collection I am actually painting them “old school” and doing multiple highlights. I’m only layering my highlights at present and I need to do a bit of work before I am back to doing blending. I also need to get some better brushes.

The first four models are done and I just need to base and seal them before taking some photos.

Tagged