Building resin vehicles

I’ve spent a bit of time in the last few days putting together some resin Epic figures from Forge World. It always amazes me just how much detail they are able to pack into such small figures. Especially the newer figures like the Ork Bommer and Blasta Bommer which have levels of detail that rival their 28mm figures.

One benefit of resin is also how quickly it glues together. Often the glue sets almost immediately meaning that you can quickly work through a large number of resin models. I have a few more Ork aircraft to assemble and I will then have a full compliment of them. THe Ork Bommer is going to be used, until we start playing Aeronautica Imperialis, as an Ork Landa. I just need to figure out what the best compliment of troops is to put into it.

Tagged , , , ,