Painting progresses

I’ve actually started to make some progress on painting the assorted Space Marines for our 40K Second Edition games. I am painting up four of my black/blue March Warden Marines. I’ve also started a Tactical squad and a Standard Bearer for my, as of yet, unnamed green and black Marines.

This is how I am going to be trying to paint them.

Green/black Space Marine

The white shoulder pad will have a Templar cross on them to match the vehicles and the red colour is the chapter company marking.

I have the green colour done on the first squad. Sadly it is the Gretchin Green base colour from the, now, old paint range. I made an effort to pick up three more bottles of it this weekend so I have more than enough to finish off my Marines if it turns out the the new range doesn’t have a matching colour.

Tagged ,