Warhammer 30K

Forge World released another in a series of rather lacklustre video teasers today to announce what is, to me and probably a lot of people, a very exciting project; the Horus Heresy.

Horus Heresy

I’ve included a link to the video but really there isn’t any reason to view it. The first book is due in Autumn 2012 and aside from that FW is not releasing any official details.

I am giddy as a school-girl about this. My hope is that the books examine the forces involved as the Heresy progresses showing the effect of the war as well as the corrupting influence of Chaos as the battle drags on. But in either case I will be getting the books no matter what and assuredly building a force for this project.

I am torn as to which Legion to build an army for. There are so many great Legions, great stories and great characters that it will be difficult to pick one. My initial thought is to do a World Eaters force but I suspect that painting that much white would ultimately prove difficult. The Alpha Legion is also an interesting idea since it will let me fight everyone :-) I will have to do some research and perhaps base my decision on which characters I like the most.

I am also quite chuffed that I still have a pile of 2nd Edition Marine vehicles (including an old metal Land Speeder) to use for this. The two plastic Rogue Trader Land Raiders will also come in handy :-)

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Warhammer 30K

  1. Agreed: Warhammer 30K > Warhammer 40k. I basically lost touch with the fluff until the HH fiction started rolling. Very tempting to paint up some mark 4 and mark 5 armour… :)

Comments are closed.