Parcel in, miniatures out

My parcel from North Star Figures arrived today containing some Bolt Action/Chain of Command German figures as well as a pack of French Foreign Legion command figures for my IHMN company.

For my WWII German force I picked up an leIG 18 Infantry Gun, an 81mm mortar team and a pack of Panzerfaust/Panzerschrek figures from Artizan. All of the German minis were plagued by some serious flash which is a first for me for miniatures from Artizan. As well I had to try to figure out how the leIG 18 went together. It was obvious after fiddling with the parts for a bit but after being spoiled by PSC and Zveda with their numerous build instructions it was a bit disconcerting having to puzzle the model together.

I’ve left the leIG 18 gun assembled but not included on the base with the team to make it easier to paint both it and the infantry miniatures. That will also make it easier to sand the base and get it decorated before putting the gun back on.

Everything is assembled and based now and is just waiting to have some sane put on the bases and then primed. The weather took a turn for the worse recently with temperatures dropping below -10 again so I will have to wait a bit for a chance to prime the miniatures I have waiting to paint.

Tagged , , ,