An update

So its been a while since I posted and also a while since I was able to game regularly. I’ve picked up some evening shifts at Sentry Box as well as doing demos for the store so my available free time has been cut rather dramatically. I have been doing a bit of painting and recently finished five Chaos Dwarfs, nine Hobgoblins and an Ogre. I have some High Elf figures that I am in the midst of painting and will post some photos once I get them based.

I have been reading the Federation Commander rulebook and the Tactics Manual a fair bit. I am hoping to play the game more and so I’m trying to make sure that I have the rules down and also have a better grasp of the basic tactics for the game.

Finally, my Wave 2 shipment of Rivet Wars figures came in recently so I spent a bit of time unpacking and organizing it. I’m planning on running a “mega battle” at Sentry Box using the additional tiles I bought and as many of the figures as I can. The idea being to have a day long battle running that people can drop in and out of.

Michelle and I also managed to play a few games of Ascension. I think she was actually surprised by how much she liked it. Hopefully I’ll be able to grab the full game, we’re using the Apprentice Set, and have a few more games of it as I rather like the game and Michelle doesn’t seem to mind it.

