Mastadon

I have a Twitter account but it was created to use as a development address for hosting Twitter apps. Mostly to allow people to use their Twitter login credentials on other websites. The account follows Jonathan Wilson, the football writer, and John Gruber, the technology writer, and nothing else. I used to have a personal Twitter account but I deleted it years and years ago after getting a raft of personal attacks after commenting about a conservative politician.

So the recent “troubles” at Twitter are not the reason why I decided to join Mastadon. I was interested in using it some time ago but with the wave of defections from Twitter there has been quite a lot of material written about the service as well as material helping you make sense of it and so I decided to take the plunge and finally join.

If you are so inclined you can see my occasional posts there at https://home.social/@lolzac

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑