First Dwarves finished

So the first unit I have completed for my Fantasy Project are these Dwarf Riflemen. These models were ones that I picked up in a trade some time ago.

Dwarf riflemen

They were originally produced by a company called Green Eyed Monsters but they folded shop and CP Models picked them up. It is a fun range of figures and has several models with halberds and scimitars. They all have light armour so while they will work for lighter troops but I will need to pick up some other models to provide an option for heavier armed troops.

There are twelve models in this group to provide me with as much flexibility as possible. For Warlords of Erehwon I will use 10 models for a full unit of missile troops. Dragon Rampant will require the full unit unless I want to make them a reduced model unit. Age of Magic will need units of eight if I want to make them warriors. I can also purchase two warrior units and then use the ‘missing’ four warriors to pay for some creatures or other army upgrades.

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑