Hordes aftermath

Well I have a deeper respect for the Tharn Bloodtrackers. They almost singlehandedly took out Brian’s Trollblood Champions. Something that no unit I have has been able to do.

They got stomped after that though :-( A bit too “squishy” to be taking on Trolls I think. At least unless it is at a distance. That might be the best option for them next time.

Brian was able to overcome an initial series of attacks from me, as is typical in Hordesmachine games, and came back and stomped me fairly well. My Woldwyrds weren’t used very well and I think that next time I will experiment with using them with the Shifting Stones to increase their movement. I may actually even get another set of stones and use them to set up a courier express system to move my Woldwyrd and Lord of the Feast to the other side of the table.

As usual a fun game and looking forward to getting some more of these minis painted.

2 thoughts on “Hordes aftermath

  1. My Woldwyrds weren’t used very well and I think that next time I will experiment with using them with the Shifting Stones to increase their movement.

    Well, first time using a unit, it’s probably not a surprise they’re tougher to use. I think the Shifting stones mixed with a Woldwyrd could certainly work pretty well, especially since the Wyrds are so much slower than I thought.

    Plus the stones are easy to paint. :-)

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑